ISLAMABAD - Federal Area plunged into crisis after getting a good start in the Pentangular Cricket Cup, as they were 127 for 4 in their second inning at Diamond cricket ground on Sunday at stumps. Punjab failed to face pacers comfortably, when they reopened their inning at the overnight score of 31 for one. Umer Akmal was the only batsman who showed some determination on the pitch against Shoaib Akhtar, Sohail Tanvir and Rao Iftekhar Anjum. Salman, who hit a massive ton in the first innings, could contribute with only 29. Wahab Raiz was the third batsman of Punjab XI, who reached double figures, hit 19 runs and remained not out. Shoaib Akhtar claimed four important wickets to prove his fitness. He conceded only 14 runs in his 10 overs while his other two teammates Rao Iftekhar and Sohail Tanvir got three wickets each by conceding 27 and 41 runs respectively. Yasir Arfat could not impress in the both innings with his bowling to selectors, who were present at the occasion. Federal Area got the target of 238 runs to register victory in the tournament. The top order failed to perform well to make an easy way to target despite having 70 runs opening stand. At stumps, Umer Amin (41) and Yasir Arfat (01) were not out. Raheel Majeed scored 34 while Umair Khan 38 and aggregated 70 runs for the first wicket. Chief selector Saleem Jaffar, Shoaib Muhammad, Ejaz Ahmed, team captain Shoaib Malik and coach Intakhab Alam held the meeting for the selection of national team for Abu Dhabi series. The team will be finalized and announced today (Monday) after the approval of Chairman, Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) Ijaz Butt. SCOREBOARD PUNJAB, 1st Innings: 306 Salman Butt 155 FEDERAL AREA, 1st innings: 213 Naveed Qureshi  55, Imran  64-4. PUNJAB, 2nd innings:144 all out, Umar Akmal 47, Shoaib Akhtar 14-4 , Sohail Tanvir 27-3, Rao Iftekhar 41-3. FEDERAL AREA, second innings: 238: Raheel Majeed c Khurram b M Talha     34 Umair Khan c Kamran b Imran Ali     81 Umar Amin  not out     24 Naveed Qureshi lbw M Talha     14 Usman Saeed lbw M Talha     0 Yasir Arfat not out     1 EXTRAS: (LB 3, Wb 3)     16 TOTAL: (127 for 4 in 39.1 overs)     127 Fall of wickets: 1-70, 2-102, 3-124, 4-124 BOWLING: Imran     11-1-24-1 Muhammad Talha     11.1-2-41-3 Wahab Raiz     6-0-28-0 Saeed Ajmal     11-4-21-0 Umpires: Saleem Badar & Iqbal Butt Match referee: Khalid Niazi Official Scorer: Shakeel Ahmed.