KARACHI - Pakistan's discarded opener Imran Farhat has been named to lead Habib Bank Limited (HBL) team in the next month's Quaid-e-Azam Cricket Trophy, announced HBL sports department head Sohail Mazhar Friday. After the departure of ex-Pakistan captain Younus Khan and opener Shan Masood and some other players, HBL hired the services of eight new young players in their line-up. Old guards and Test batsmen Ahmed Shahzad, Asad Shafiq remained part of the team. New international player Nauman Anwar was inducted in the team. Pakistan T20 captain Shahid Afridi is also part of the 20-member squad despite quitting longer version of cricket. New players included Hassan Raza Junior, Nauman Anwar, M Waqas, Shahzaib Ahmed Khan, M Naeem, M Altaf, Ammad Butt and Umair Masood.