BAHAWALPUR- Zafar Sharif was elected unopposed as President of Bahawalpur Chamber of Commerce and Industry (BCCI) the other day. Raja Shahzeb was elected Senior Vice President and Chaudhry Munawar Hussain was elected as Vice President of BCCI.

The Business Group contested the BCCI annual election for year 2015-16 under the leadership of Ch Abdul Jabbar and Ch Mehmood Majeed. All the office-bearers of the group were elected unopposed as no one submitted nomination paper till last date.According to detail, Zafer Sharif of Business Group and Ch Muhammad Ameen got nomination papers for the slot of BCCI President for the year 2015-16.

Later, Ch Muhammad Ameen announced withdrawal from the contest.

Former BCCI Presidents - Chaudhry Abdul Jabbar and Mehmood Majeed congratulated the winning group.