ISLAMABAD - After getting the names of some three former Federal Ministers and a number of government functionaries on Exit Control List, National Accountability Bureau(NAB) had also secured the names of some 14 owners and Chief Executives of Rental Power Plants (RPPs) on the Exit Control List (ECL) while notices under NAB Ordinance 1999 were issued to some four companies for refund of the down payment alongwith mark-up back to the government.

According to NAB officials, the Interior Ministry has placed the owners and Chief Executives on the ECL on their advice.

Those who were placed on the ECL included Muhammad Anwar Khan, CEO Techno-E-Power, Muhammad Rafiq Butt CEO M/s Young Gen, Muhammad Jamil Arain, CEO M/s Karkey, Ghulam Mustafa Tunio, CEO M/s Gulf Rental, Tariq Nazir CEO M/s Walter Power, Gulzar Muhammad CEO M/s Alstome Power Rental, Abid Ali CEM/s Techno-E-Power, Habibullah Khan CE M/s Young Gen, Iqbal Z Ahmad Principal Officer M/s Pakistan Power, Orhan Remzi Karadeniz  Chairman M/s Karkay, Haseeb Ahmad Khan CEO M/s Gulf Rental, Shah Faisal CEO M/s Reshma Power, Muhammad Nasarullah Baig Principal Officer M/s Walters Power and Naeem Shafique Country Manager M/s General Electric Power.

Notices under NAB Ordinance 1999 have been issued to four companies, which are to refund the down payment alongwith the mark up. These included Techno-E Power, Walters Power Naudero-I, Karkey Rental Power and Gulf Power Project. They have been directed to deposit the money within three days.

Prior to this the names of former Federal Ministers Raja Parvez Arshad and other officials were also placed on the ECL on the directives of the Supreme Court.

Sources in the NAB informed that the department was also prepared to bring back all those who were abroad or fled the country to avoid NAB action through Interpol and there was no need to worry about in this connection.