PESHAWAR- Annoyed members of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaaf (PTI) in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa assembly submitted their resignations to deputy speaker ahead of their meeting with party chief Imran Khan.

According to PTI’s MPA Javed Nasim, fourteen member of the KPK have submitted their resignations to deputy speaker Imtiaz Shahid Qureshi today. He said Imtiaz Shahid was leading the recently formed group of like-minded individuals, adding that he had been given the right to submit resignations of other member of the group. He said the upcoming meeting with the PTI chairman Imran khan would be crucial. PTI member said the forward bloc had no reservations against the party but will not tolerate any discrimination.

Javed Nasim confirmed that MPA Zahid Durrani, Arbab Jehandad, Gul, Qurban Ali, Ziaur Bangash, Mehmood Jan, Dr Amjad, Idrees Khan and Azizullah have submitted their resignation. Earlier, it was reported that several members of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaaf members formed a forward bloc in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Assembly over the interference of high-ups in provincial matters. The forward bloc was likely to demand due share in the government during today’s meeting with PTI chief Imran Khan.