KARACHI Royal Rodale Club has selected three players from the 8th National Open Bowling Championships who will be sent to the Philippines for training in near future, said MD of the club Asghar Rangoonwala here the other day. Asghar, who was presiding over the prize distribution ceremony of the championships, said Sarim Kazmi, Muhammad Fazil and Umer Palijo have been picked for training abroad. These three secured first, second and third position respectively and all of them won trophies in the A & J Masters Championships. They will receive two-week training from world acclaimed trainers in the Philippines as well, the chief of the club added. Rangoonwala, while congratulating the winners, said: We have followed the international standards for conducting this tournament and our aim is to bring the game of bowling up to the international mark in Pakistan. He said that all the players have showed discipline and sportsman spirit throughout the tournament and some of them are very skilled. He requested the Pakistan Tenpins Bowling Federation to extend its maximum support for the uplift of the sport in Pakistan. Asghar was of the view that as a responsible corporate citizen, Royal Rodale Club is always keen to encourage such healthy pursuits, particularly those which generate interest and enthusiasm amongst the younger members of the community. The response has been terrific and it was an added advantage to have a few highly skilled players from abroad as well, who have previously proudly represented their country in competitions abroad, he remarked. The 8th Royal Rodale National Open Bowling Championship concluded with an exciting finale. Results: Beginners category: Mohammad Umer Palijo, SM Daniyal Shahand and Sarim Kazim. Mohammad Haseeb was the top scorer and won 20 free games. Youth (under 22) category: Mohammad Fazil Mania, Umair Arshad and Ali Suria. Mohammad Fazil Mania was the top scorer and won 20 free games. Double Team category: Farhan Mania and Mohammad Fazil Mania, Ms. Janet Sheikh/ Bobby Ferrara and Ali Suria/Mr. Rashid Ali. Team (4 player) category: Team comprising Yousuf Mania, Farhan Mania, Fahad Mania and Mohammad Fazil Mania secured first position and won Rs. 40,000 cash. Open Single category: Fracis De Leon, Rashid Ali and Aleem Agha.