Islamabad: Polling for the 3rd and final phase of local government elections in twelve districts of Punjab and six in Sindh will be held tomorrow.

The polling will begin at 7:30 am and will continue till 5:30 pm without any break.

Twelve districts of Punjab include: Layyah, Rajanpur, D.G. Khan, Muzaffargarh, Rawalpindi, Jhang,  Khushab, Multan, Sialkot, Narowal, Rahim Yar Khan and Bahawalpur

Elections have been delayed in 16 union councils of Rawalpindi due to court interventions, In Sindh, the local polls will be held in Karachi West, Karachi East, Karachi South, Karachi Central, Korangi and Malir.

The Election Commission has made all the arrangements to hold elections in a fair and transparent manner. The Commission has also established a control room in Islamabad which will work till the finalisation of results.

The Control Room will receive complaints regarding irregularities in the polling process and take action for their redressal. Meanwhile, elaborate security arrangements have been made to maintain law and order and avoid any untoward incident.