KARACHI Sui Northern Gas pacer Samiullah Niazi ripped through HBL second innings to place his team in sight of victory on the penultimate day of the five-day final of RBS Pentangular Cricket Cup here Wednesday at the National stadium. He grabbed five for 16 as Habib Bank, which had scored huge 484 in the first innings, slumped to meager 105 in 50.3 overs. Other pacers Asad Ali two for 10 and Imran Ali two for 21 completed the route of the bankers innings to turn the fate of the match in favour of the SNGPL. Only four HBL batsmen, Humayun Farhat (17), Farhan Iqbal (10), Khaqan Arsal (10) and Fahad Masood (10) managed to reach double figures on a disastrous third day. Needing 222 for victory SNGPL had scored 117 for two wickets. Opener Naeemuddin unbeaten 49 and skipper Mibahul Haq unbeaten 16 were at the crease. Unless the second SNGPL innings meet the same fate that of their opponent, it looks SNGPL almost wrapped the match to clinch the title. Habib Bank had scored 484 in the first innings and SNGPL responded with 368. Commanding a big 116 runs lead, the bankers were expected to extend that lead to an unwinnable position and to clinch the title on first innings lead. But it did not happed and right from the first overs to the 51st, HBL batsmen remained under trouble and surprisingly fell for a low total providing an opportunity to the opponents to win. HBL resumed their second innings at one for no loss and the whole team crumbled against the threesome pacers of the SNGPL. Summarised scores: HABIB BANK, first innings: 484 in 136.1 overs (Shan Masood 25, Taufiq Umar 43, Khaqan Arsal 46, Kamran Hussain 16, Hasan Raza 17, Humayun Farhat 80, Abdul Rehman 56, Farhan Iqbal 69, Irfan Fazil 60 not out, Aslam Qureshi 45, Samiullah Naizi 2-82, Asad Ali 4-105, Imran Ali 1-119, Yasir Shah 1-101, Raza Ali Dar 2-16). SNGPL, first innings: 368 (Mohammad Hafeez 35, Naeemudin 9, Raza Ali Dar 84, Misbah-ul-Haq 54, Usman Arshad 48, Adnan Akmal 70, Imran Ali 39, Fahad Masood 2-82, Kamran Hussain 3-67, Abdul Rehman 4-106). HABIB BANK, second innings: 105 in 50.3 overs (Humayun Farhat 17, Farhan Iqbal 10, Khaqan Arsal 10, Fahad Masood 10, extras 28, Samiullah Naizi 5-16, Asad Ali 2-10, Imran Ali 2-21) SNGPL, second innings: 117-2 in 40 overs (Mohammad Hafeez 46, Naeemuddin 49 batting, Misbah-ul-Haq 16 batting).