Tehsil Municipal Administration has declared 22 private housing schemes as illegal, advising the local people not to invest their money in the illegal schemes.

According to Assistant Commissioner Zulfiqar Ahmed Bhoon, these private housing schemes are not registered with Daska TMA under the Punjab Private Housing Schemes and the Land Sub Division Rules 2010.

The scheme which were declared illegal are: Bhatti Colony Daska Kot, News Model Town Daska Khas, Irshad Town, Mughal Town, Inaam Colony Gaga-Daska, City Town, Warraich Town Mandraanwala-Daska, Iqbal Town Bambaanwala-Daska,  Mushtaq Colony Aallo Mahaar, Ilyas Colony, Ishtiaq Colony, Akmal Colony, Sajjad Town  Adda Motra, Mian Javaid Akhtar  Colony Ghueinki-,  Qazi Town Daska Kot, Shafiq Town, Abdullah Town, Wassan Town, Shaheen Town Chhanga, Bajwa Town Sakhhokey, Thatha Umera Housing Scheme Mundeyki Goraya and Abid Shah Colony Jaamkey Cheema. Notices have also served on these schemes’ owners.

ENERGY SAVER DISTRIBUTION STARTS: Gepco has started free distribution of energy savers under Prime Minister’s Energy Saving Programme in Sialkot district.

Each house would be given two energy savers in exchange of two bulbs. Gepco arranged special ceremonies at Gepco offices in Sialkot district. Local MPAs and senior Gepco officials inaugurated the scheme in their respective areas. The officials told newsmen that Gepco would distribute energy savers to 500,000 million consumers in Sialkot district. They said that every consumer will have to give two bulbs so as to get two energy savers. It has collected the first consignment of 263,952 energy savers by the government, they said.