There will be a one-on-one contest for the offices of President and General Secretary of the District Bar Association in the annual elections scheduled to be held on January 11.

According the list of candidates who filed their nomination papers on Friday, Mian Naveed Ahmad Mansoor and Asghar Ali Chaudhry are vying for the president slot while Shahid Latif Maan and Sanaullah Deval are flexing muscles for the seat of general secretary.

Candidates for other seats included Syed Ghulam Abbas Shah and Chaudhry Wajahat Abbas are contesting for Vice President slot, Mian Khurram Shahzad Zia and Mian Suleman Razzaq for joint secretary, Nadeem Zarnab is only candidate for finance secretary, for librarian Ms Saba Bano, Abid Ramay and Abdul Rauf Bhatti and for executive committee Najmul Hasan Javed, Abdul Rashid Azhar, Mehr Abid Ali Sipra, Mian Mehran Rashid, Malik Abdul Sattar, Salim Raza Awan, Arshad Shahid, Toseef Alam, Muhammad Ahmad, Omer Bashir, Rana Younis Javed, Tariq Mahmood Bhuller, Sajid Chaudhry and Matloob Hussain Kallo are the contesting elections.