LAHORE - Pakistan hockey team will leave for Malaysia to take part in 8th Asia Cup Hockey Tournament on Monday from Karachi. The tournament will be played from May 9 to 16 at Kuantan, Malaysia. Pakistan team will play two warm up matches before the tournament against Malaysia and Japan on May 5 and 7 respectively. Seven teams are taking part in the tournament. Pool A comprises on Malaysia, Korea and Japan, while fourth team Sri Lanka decided to pull out at the last moments. Pakistan, India, China and Bangladesh are divided in pool B. According to the schedule three matches will be played on first day on 9th May. India will face Bangladesh, Korea will face Malaysia and Pakistan will face China. On 10th May China will face Bangladesh and India will face Pakistan. On 11th May Japan will face Korea. On 12th May Pakistan will face Bangladesh, China will face India, and Malaysia will face Japan. After one day rest 1st of pool A will face 2nd of pool B and 1st of pool B will face 2nd of pool A on 14th May. On 15th May 4th of pool A will face 4th of pool B and 3rd of pool A will face 3rd of pool B. The final and 3rd and 4th position match will be played on 16th May. The participating Pakistan Hockey Team: Salman Akbar (Goal Keeper), Zeeshan Ashraf (Captain), Sohail Abbas, Muhammad Imran (Full Backs), Muhammad Irfan, Muhammad Saqlain, Fareed Ahmad, Dilawar Hussain, Sajjad Anwar, Waseem Ahmad (Halves), Rehan Butt, Waqas Sharif, Tariq Aziz, Abdul Haseem Khan, Shakeel Abbasi, Abbas Haider, Shafqat Rasool and Akhtar Ali (Forwards). The team management is Muhammad Asif Bajwa (Manager), Shahid Ali Khan and Kamran Ashraf (Coach), Fair Ur Rehman (Physio) and Nadeem Khan Lodhi (Video Analyst).