The National Assembly session got off to a raucous start on Friday as the parliamentarians of Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) protested against Prime Minister Syed Yousuf Raza Gilani who was convicted by the Supreme Court (SC) in contempt case.

The NA session opened today with PML-N members on the go with slogans and thumping of the desks. They also tore copies of agenda into pieces.

The PML-N members turned up at the House with black ribbons tied round their arms. They surrounded the dais of the speaker with Deputy Speaker Faisal Karim Kundi in the chair.

They protested against the convicted Prime Minister running the affairs of the government.

Meantime, the PML-N’s Abid Sher Ali and the PPP’s Nawab Wassan exchanged hot words.