LAHORE - The players’ draft for the third edition of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) will be held on November 12, the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) announced on Friday.

A statement released by the cricket board said that the international players — including Chris Lynn, JP Duminy, Mitchell Johnson, Dwayne Bravo, Imran Tahir, Angelo Mathews, Luke Ronchi, Colin Ingram, Wayne Parnell, and John Hastings — will be available to be picked in the draft for the third edition of the league, the playoffs and final of which are expected to be held in Lahore and Karachi.

The six super league teams — which already have nine-player squads — will be able to pick up to 11 players each, to complete their 20-member squad using a 1.2 million dollars purse. "The draft will include one round in platinum, diamond and gold categories. This will be followed by two rounds each in silver and emerging categories. The teams will have the option to pick up to four players each in the supplementary category," the PCB statement read.

"The default pick order will see Lahore Qalandars going first followed by Islamabad United, Karachi Kings, Quetta Gladiators, Peshawar Zalmi and Multan Sultans but the order may be altered because of trades between the franchises, the biggest of which was Shahid Khan Afridi's recent move from Peshawar Zalmi to Karachi Kings,” the statement added.

“Karachi Kings have also opted to skip their first pick in the emerging round as they will nominate a player after the conclusion of their talent hunt programme,” it added. The next edition of the Pakistan Super League is expected to be commenced in February next year in United Arab Emirates, the second home of Pakistan cricket.