DARWIN (AFP) - Australia thrashed Bangladesh by eight wickets in the second one-day international to clinch the series on Wednesday as the visitors continued their miserable form with the bat. The Australians took an unbeatable 2-0 lead in the three-match series when they cruised to 118 for two, led by an impressive Shaun Marsh half-century, in reply to Bangladesh's meagre tally of 117 after winning the toss. The one-sided match came after Bangladesh were dismissed for a record-low 74 in a 180-run defeat on Sunday. In Darwin, the tourists were again in trouble from the start and lasted just 36.1 overs. Frustrated captain Mohammad Ashraful took no solace in his side at least reaching triple figures. "We don't see this as an improvement, we are a much better side than this," he said. "We are capable of playing much better cricket." Australian captain Michael Clarke said his side wasn't concerned by the standard of the opposition and would be just as ruthless in the final game on Saturday. "We're winning one-day international games for our country, which is the most important thing," he said. "It doesn't matter who you play against, in our team, in our culture, you want to win every game you play. That won't change come Saturday." Bangladesh's decision to bat backfired immediately when the very first ball saw Tamim Iqbal caught by David Hussey from the bowling of Nathan Bracken after the left-hander got an outside edge to a ball that swung away late.It set the tone for the rest of the innings as Australia quickly capitalised on some good early movement with the ball. Ashraful made just three before getting a thick outside edge when he attempted to drive Stuart Clark, Cameron White taking a sharp catch at first slip as the visitors slumped to 15 for three. Junaid Siddique (21), back in the team due to a finger injury to Raqibal Hasan, and Shakib Al Hasan (19) offered some resistance, putting on 38 for the fourth wicket, but once their partnership was broken Bangladesh were struggling at 59 for six. Dhiman Ghosh briefly lifted Bangladeshi spirits when he lofted the leg-spin of White over mid-wicket for a six and four in successive balls to bring up their century.But when Ghosh went for 30, off 36 balls, his side crumbled again and the last three wickets fell for just 13 runs. Five of the six Australian bowlers used tasted success, Mitchell Johnson leading the way with 3-17.The home side was barely troubled in reply and needed just 22.4 overs to reach the target, although Bangladesh spinner Al Hasan (2-38) impressed by picking up both wickets to fall. He trapped Shane Watson lbw for 29 before having Clarke stumped for one after an impetuous shot. Marsh continued his emergence as an international batsman and rarely looked troubled in making an unbeaten 69. SCOREBOARD BANGLADESH innings: T. Iqbal ct D Hussey b Bracken     0 M. Hossain jnr ct M Hussey b Bracken     1 J. Siddique ct Haddin b Johnson     21 M. Ashraful ct White b Clark     3 S. Al Hasan lbw Johnson     19 A. Kapali ct Watson b Hopes     2 D. Ghosh ct Watson b Clark     30 A. Razzak ct Clarke b White     9 M. Mortaza ct Haddin b Johnson     8 N. Hossain lbw White     0 S. Hossain not out     6 EXTRAS: (lb8, w10)     18 TOTAL: (all out)     117 Fall: 1-0 (Iqbal), 2-9 (Hossain jnr), 3-15 (Ashraful), 4-53 (Siddique), 5-57 (Al Hasan), 6-59 (Ghosh), 7-85 (Razzak), 8-104 (Ghosh), 9-106 (Hossain), 10-117 (Mortaza) BOWLING: Bracken     5-1-16-2 (2w) Clark     7-0-16-2 (1w) Hopes     7-2-16-1 (1w) Johnson     6.1-0-17-3 (2w) White     7-0-39-2 (3w) Watson     4-0-5-0 (1w) Overs: 36.1 AUSTRALIA innings: S. Marsh not out     69 S. Watson lbw Al Hasan     29 M. Clarke st Ghosh b Al Hasan     1 M. Hussey not out     8 EXTRAS: (7lb, 2nb, 2w)     11 TOTAL: (for two wickets)     118 Fall: 1-73 (Watson), 2-79 (Clarke) BOWLING: Mashrafe Mortaza     9-0-30-0 (1w) Shahadat Hossain     6-0-38-0 (2nb, 1w) Abdur Razzak     1-0-5-0 Shakib Al Hasan     6.4-0-38-2 Overs:     22.4 Australian won by eight wickets Australia leads best of three series 2-0 Man of the match: Shaun Marsh (AUS) Toss: Bangladesh Umpires: Bruce Oxenford (AUS), Amiesh Saheba (IND) TV umpire: Rod Tucker (AUS) Reserve umpire: Peter Parker (AUS) Match referee: Javagal Srinath (IND)