LAHORE: LHC Chief Justice Syed Mansoor Ali Shah yesterday ordered posting of 11 eleven district & sessions judges as Officials on Special Duty (OSD).

The judicial officials who were awaiting their posting included: Muhammad Rafiq, Humayun Imtiaz, Muhammad Yar Walana, Imtiaz Hussain, Imtiaz Ahmed, Sheikh Khalid Bashir, Muhammad Qasim, Mian Murid Hussain, Sajjad Ahmad, Muhammad Arshad Malik and Muhammad Waseem Akhtar.

The chief justice also posted district & sessions judge Imtiaz Hussain as judge of accountability court-1, Lahore, till his age of superannuation January 18, 2018 or until the further orders whichever the earlier.–Staff Reporter

CJ Shah also ordered transfer and posting of four additional district and sessions judges including Khadim Hussain from Lahore to Jehanian; Waseemur Rehman Khan Khakwani from Jehanian to Lahore; Safdar Ali Bhatti from Lahore to Kasur; and Rai Nawaz Marth from Kasur to Lahore.

The additional district and sessions judges were directed to assume charge on or before Sept 9.