ISLAMABAD - Chief Justice of Pakistan Iftikhar Muhammad Chaudhry Saturday vowed to root out corruption from existing judicial system and urged lawyers fraternity to strengthen his hands in eradicating the menace. The corruption in the judiciary will never be tolerated at any cost and I ask the lawyers fraternity to help ensure quick justice in the country, the CJP further said while addressing the 9th roll signing ceremony of advocates of Supreme Court. The Chief Justice said that under Article 37-D of the Constitution, it was the duty of the state to provide speedy and expeditious justice to all and it was impossible without the help of the members of the bar. Emphasising on the cooperation of lawyers fraternity for the dispensation of justice in different ways, CJP said the advocates should ensure justice by getting no adjournment in their cases. He said that corruption should be eradicated from the subordinate and all other higher courts, adding, Being the head of the judiciary, it is my duty to root out the corruption and there will be zero-tolerance for any corruption. The lawyers should file complaints with credible proof to the relevant forum. A copy of the complaint should also be sent to the Registrar of the Supreme Court, he said. The CJP said if there were black sheep amongst members of the bar, the lawyers should point them out and inform the bar councils. If no action is taken against them, the Registrar of the Supreme Court should be informed, he said, adding the SC would be fully cooperative with the lawyers in that regard. The decisions of cases are made on merit and it is duty of advocates to argue according to Law, he said and advised the lawyers to come prepared to argue and assist the court. Addressing the newly enrolled advocates, the CJP further said that they were pursuing a very noble profession, which ensured the rights of the people. He assured them that they would find a neat and clean atmosphere in the SC and staff there would be fully helpful to them. Earlier, 20 advocates including Samina Khan, Anis-ul-Haq Malik, Arshad Javed, Ch Zubair Ahmed Farooq, Habib Ahmad, Syed Saeeduddin Nasir, Muhammad Sadiq Leghari, Faizullah, Shaukat Ali Sheikh, Muhammad Iqbal Kalhoro, Sardar Akbar, Muhammad Waqar, Ghulam Shabbir, Muhammad Nadeem Qureshi, Sanaullah Noor Ghouri, Lubna Pervez, Dr Tariq Hassan, Zafar Ahmad Khan, Saleem Akhtar Buriro and Anjum Ghani Khan signed the roll in front of the CJP.