LAHORE - Anam Amin has become the only Pakistani to make her way in the International Cricket Council (ICC) women team of just concluded World Twenty20 albeit as 12th player.

The ICC announced teams of the tournament for the men’s and women’s ICC World Twenty20 2016 which finished at Eden Gardens in Kolkata on Sunday and included Anam of Pakistan as the 12th player, says a press release issued here on Monday.

The selection panel that chose ICC teams of the ICC World Twenty20 included Geoff Allardice (ICC General Manager Cricket/Chairman), Ian Bishop (former West Indies fast bowler), Nasser Hussain (former England captain), Mel Jones (former Australia women’s batter), Sanjay Manjrekar (former India batsman) and Lisa Sthalekar (former Australia women’s all-rounder).

The men’s team including 12th man contained four players from England, two players each from India and the West Indies, and one each from Australia, Bangladesh, New Zealand and South Africa while the women’s team comprised four players from New Zealand, two players each from Australia, England and the West Indies and one player each from Pakistan and South Africa.

The men team includes Jason Roy (England), Quinton de Kock (South Africa, wicketkeeper), Virat Kohli (India, captain), Joe Root (England), Jos Buttler (England), Shane Watson (Australia), Andre Russell (West Indies), Mitchell Santner (New Zealand), David Willey (England), Samuel Badree (West Indies), Ashish Nehra (India) and 12th man Mustafizur Rahman (Bangladesh).

The women team comprises Suzie Bates (New Zealand), Charlotte Edwards (England), Meg Lanning (Australia), Stafanie Taylor (West Indies, captain), Sophie Devine (New Zealand), Rachel Priest (New Zealand, wicketkeeper), Deandra Dottin (West Indies), Megan Schutt(Australia), Sune Luus (South Africa), Leigh Kasperek (New Zealand), Anya Shrubsole (England) and 12th player Anam Amin (Pakistan).

Announcing the squads, ICC General Manager Cricket Geoff Allardice said the experts had a difficult task to select the men’s and women’s squads from around 400 cricketers who represented the 26 teams. “I believe the selectors have chosen two very well balanced sides which are capable of beating any opposition under any conditions,” he said.