LAHORE - The Pakistan Football Federation (PFF) has approved 18-player squad for the first-ever SAFF Women Championship. Young Rising Stars Asmara Habib, HESCOs Naila Rani and Diya FCs Marium Laghari will earn international cap for the first time while other 15 have already represented Pakistan in the 11th South Asian Games early this year. The South Asian Football Federation is all set to organise womens football among its member nations from December 12 when Bangladeshi Town Coxs Bazar will host the inaugural SAFF women Championship. The championship will be comprised of Pakistan, India, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Maldives, Nepal, Bhutan and Afghanistan. The tournaments media partner ATN Bangla will telecast the opening ceremony, two semi-finals and final live. The SAFF Championship for men is held biannually which was launched at Lahores Railway Stadium in 1993 as SAARC Gold Cup; since 1997 onwards it is known as the SAFF Championship. Pakistan team is comprised of officials Tariq Lutfi, Nadia Naqvi, Kirin Illyas, Saba Noreen and 18 players Syeda Mahpara, Shumaila Sattar, Malaika Noor, Mehwish Khan, Asmara Habib, Nadia Bhatti, Abiha Haider, Humera Nazir, Sana Mahmood, Asmaa Usman, Naila Rani, Shahida Ghulam Raza, Mejzgaan Orakzai, Ishrat Fatima, Hajra Khan, Marium Laghari, Shelyla Baloch, Sehar Zaman. The stand byes are Roshnan Ali and Afshan Altaf.