ISLAMABAD  - National Press Club (NPC) election for the year 2013 will take place on December 17.

  NPC governing body met here under president of the club Farooq Faisal Khan in conference hall. Announcement was made to hold the annual polls for the year 2013 on December, 17. This date was confirmed as final date for holding elections keeping in view the consensus opinion of all the members of governing body.

Election committee under the senior journalist Nasir Zaidi has been set up. The committee includes Iqbal Jaffri, Khalid Azeem, Zafar Qazi, Najam ul Saqib, Sheikh Nisar Hussain, Rizwan Joji and Imran Naeem.