LAHORE – DIG Motorway Police Punjab Rai Altaf Hussain and Zahoor Ahmad were elected unopposed president and secretary of the Pakistan Touch Ball Federation (PTBF) here on Tuesday at the general council meeting.

The outgoing president Riaz Fatyana, MNA, presided over the meeting which elected its senior vice president Altaf as the new president. Fatyana was also elected as chairman of the body for a fresh term of four years.

The elected office bearers: Brig (retd) Farooq Yaqub, Mian Sohail Nisar, M Younas and Saaed Iqbal Khan (VPs), Saeed Ahmad Khan (treasurer). Nisar Ahmad Shenwari, Salma Masood, Rabia Kausar, M Ramzan Kasuri and Wisal, M Hafeez, Shah Muhammad and one representative each from member of referee association are executive members.