CALIFORNIA: Facebook Inc has replaced its “Hide All” button with the more succinct “Unfollow,” letting users block all messages and posts from selected friends. As with the previous button, it gives users the option of blocking content from certain people without offending them, say through de-friending. The latter alternative severs ties with that person on the social network, without notifying them. “This means you are still friends, but updates from that person won’t appear in your News Feed.–Reuters