Pakistan take on Australian in the only Twenty-20 international match at Melbourne Cricket Ground on Friday (February 5). The tourists are the Twenty20 world champions after their triumph in England last year and they have won their past seven games in this format. However, they will be without their captain Shahid Afridi, who is out for two matches due to a ban on him. He will miss two Twenty20s before being allowed back. That leaves Shoaib Malik in charge as the third leader of the trip. It will be third Twenty-20 international match between the two teams. Pakistan have won both Twenty-20 matches against Australia. Pakistan recorded a six-wicket victory over Australia when they met first time during the Twenty20 World Cup at Johannesburg on September 18,2007. Australia batting first made 164 for seven in 20 overs while Pakistan scored 165 for four in 19.1 overs to win the match. A dazzling 119-run partnership between Misbah-ul-Haq (66 not out) and Shoaib Malik (52 not out), two of Pakistans batting heroes from earlier in the tournament, inspired a famous six-wicket victory over Australia. After Stuart Clark (three for 27 ) had reduced Pakistan to 46 for 4, Misbah and Malik took the bowling apart, rollicking along at 10 an over. The spade work for victory had been done with a disciplined and enthusiastic fielding display that complemented a remarkable bowling effort from Sohail Tanvir. Pakistan defeated Australia by seven wickets at Dubai International Cricket Stadium on May 7, 2009. Umar Gul took a wicket on first ball, Shahid Afridi took two in his first two balls, and Australia imploded bizarrely after a flying start from Shane Watson. From 42 for 0 in four overs Australia went to 73 for 5 and 108 all out in 19.5 overs, a target Pakistan chased down easily after an early wobble. Pakistan made 109 for three in 16.2 overs to win the match. The first innings of the match was as frenetically eventful as the second was assured and sedate. Guls 4-0-8-4 was just one run off the best-ever figures in Twenty-20 internationals. Shahid Afridi followed his double-wicket maiden with another wicket and nine more runs in the next two overs. Without a reasonable target to build pressure, Pakistan reached the target in 16.2 overs with seven wickets remaining. Kamran Akmal made an unbeaten 59 off 42 balls with five fours and three sixes. Misbah-ul-Haq finished a perfect night as captain with a responsible 24. Pakistan have won 12, lost three and tied one in 16 Twenty-20 international matches while Australia have won 11 and lost nine in 20 matches played so far.