KARACHI - As many as six adhoc judges serving in the Sindh High Court have been given one-year extension, stated the official notification issued here on Tuesday. According to the notification issued by the federal law department, six adhoc SHC Judges including Justice Tufail H Ibraheem, Justice Shahid Anwer Bajwa, Justice Ghulam Sarwar Korai, Justice Irfan Sadat, Justice Aqeel Abbasi and Justice Muneeb Akhtar have been given extension for one year. The decision regarding extension was taken by the Supreme Judicial Council that has been constituted for the appointment of judges of upper courts and is headed by the CJP Justice Iftikhar Muhammad Chaudhry then decision. It is pertinent to mention here that names of former two judges of SHC were not recommended in that meeting and the matter of Justice Ahmed Ali Shaikh would be discussed in the upcoming meeting of the Judicial Commission. Names of two former judges Bhujan Das Tejwani and Rukhsana Ahmed were dropped and they are now no more in the Sindh High Court. There are now 25 judges serving in the Sindh High Court and 15 seats are still vacant.