LAHORE - The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) on Tuesday ignored Shoaib Malik and Danish Kaneria while announcing the 2011 World Cup preliminary squad but wicketkeeper Kamran Akmal and M Yousuf have been drafted into the 30 probables list. The Board released the names of the probables for the World Cup after a nearly three-hour meeting of the national selection committee here at the Gaddafi Stadium. "Apparently these two players were not able to satisfy the cricket board's integrity committee about their recent activities but Kamran managed to win the confidence of the board back by submitting all relevant documents the integrity committee asked for," Chief Selector Mohsin Hasan Khan said. Mohsin Khan also said that selectors have included some new faces in the preliminary squad. Earlier, the PCB had sought a deadline of January 5 from the International Cricket Council to finalise their preliminary squad because of the ongoing inquiry against Kamran, Malik, Kaneira and Rana Naved. Rana was also apparently found not guilty of any links with bookmakers and has been included in the preliminary squad. Shoaib Malik was not considered reasons best known to the PCB management. The PCB National Selection Committee met under the chairmanship of Mohsin Hassan Khan and announced probables with the consent of the PCB Chairman Ijaz Butt the names of 30 probables for the upcoming World Cup 2011 to be jointly hosted by India, Bangladesh and Sri Lanka from February 18. Chairman National Selection Committee Mohsin Khan showed his satisfaction over the selection of probables and said: "We are satisfied that we have selected the best available players and I hope they will not disappoint to the nation during the World Cup from amongst the available players. The Selection Committee met on multiple occasions and only then decided on the names. I request the whole nation to back the selected players who need all the encouragement to win the World Cup." Commenting on the media reports regarding 'clearance' of certain players, the PCB chief said: "There is a lot of speculation in the media regarding clearance or otherwise of players by the Integrity Committee of PCB. The integrity committee has given its views on some players to the selection committee which has taken into consideration that input and has selected the 30 players for the ICC Cricket World Cup 2011." The probables are: Muhammad Hafeez, Ahmed Shahzad, Taufique Umer, Nasir Jamshed, Mohammad Yousuf, Younus Khan, Misbahul Haq, Umar Akmal, Azhar Ali, Asad Shafiq, Naveed Yasin, Kamran Akmal, Sarfraz Ahmed, Salman Ahmed, Shahid Afridi, Abdul Razzaq, Yasir Arafat, Rana Naveed, Abdul Rehman, Saeed Ajmal, Yasir Shah, Zulfiqar Babar, Shoaib Akhtar, Umar Gul, Wahab Riaz, Sohail Tanveer, Tanvir Ahmed, Junaid Khan, Aizaz Cheema, Asad Ali. The squad for the New Zealand ODI series will be announced next week.