GILGIT - Pakistan Muslim League (Nawaz), the party with greater number of members in Gilgit-Baltistan (GB) Assembly, Saturday finalised six names for the slot of provincial ministers.

After the holy month of Ramazan, the cabinet would be extended and it would comprise of 12 ministers and five advisors.

According to sources, GB Governor Chaudhry Muhammad Barjees Tahir and Chief Minister GB Hafeezur Rehman have finalised six names initially including Haji Jan Baz, Dr Iqbal, Ibrahim Sanai, Ferman Ali, Haji Muhammad Wakeel and Rani Atiqa to be included in GB cabinet.

The Governor GB will issue the notification in this regard on Monday (tomorrow). The oath-taking ceremony for these ministers will be held on July 8.