LAHORE - The Pakistan Football Federation has approved 20-player Pakistan team which will appear in Nepal's inaugural Prime Minister Cup 2009. Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Nepal Red, Nepal Blue are taking part in the competition along with a club team from Thailand and Bangladesh . The Republican Sports Federation of Nepal (RSFN) is organizing the event with the help of All Nepal Football Association (ANFA) at the Dasharath Stadium in the Nepalese capital of Kathmandu from 5-14 March 2009. The National camp is currently installed at Islamabad, that started on 9 February 2009 at Lahore. The six players given the way of exit door from 26 probables are Amir Gul, Yasir Sabir, Muhammad Asif (NBP), Haji Muhammad, Abdul Jabbar (PIA), Imran Niazi (WAPDA). Chaman-born midfielder Muhammad Essa (KRL), who missed the SAFF Championship 2008 due to fitness problem, will lead the team while NBP's midfielder Abdul Aziz will act as his deputy. Former Pakistani skipper and goal-keeper Jaffar Khan regained berth in the team and he will perform duty under the bar along with PIA's Bilal Rafiq who played Pakistan's all three matches in SAFF Championship 2008. George Kottan (Austria) will act as Head Coach while other officials are Syed Nasir Ismail, Shahzad Anwar (Coaches), Muhammad Aslam Khan (Goal keeper coach) and Dr. Kamran Mehdi (Physiotherapist). The twenty players of Kathmandu-bound team are : Goal-keepers (2) : Jaffar Khan (Army), Bilal Rafiq (PIA) Defenders (9) : Naveed Akram, Rana Fakhar Hayat (WAPDA), Muhammad Ahmed, Samar Ishaq (KRL), Aurangzeb (KPT), Mehmood Khan, Atiq Ullah (NBP), Ali Ehsan (PIA), Muhammad Imran (Army) Midfielders (4) : Muhammad Essa (KRL) CAPTAIN, Abdul Aziz (NBP) VICE CAPTAIN, Nasr Ullah Khan (PIA), Jadeed Khan (Afghan FC), Strikers (5) : Muhammad Qasim, Muhammad Rasool (KRL), Asif Mehmood (Navy), Safi Ullah Khan (NWFP), Shakir Lashari (PIA)