FAISALABAD - Scrutiny of nomination papers of 12 candidates for seats of executive committee of the Pakistan Textile Exporters Association has been completed.

The election commission for the elections under the chairmanship of Sheikh Mukhtar Ahmad held a meeting to scrutinise the nomination papers at the PTEA office. Mr Muhammad Ahmed as a member of the election commission was also present.  The candidates submitted their nomination papers for the seats for a two-year term. They include Muhammad Naeem, Qamar Aftab, Asghar Ali, Muhammad Asif, Rehan Ashfaq, Farhatullah Sheikh, Ajmal Farooq, Mian Haroon Rashid Puri, Muhammad Amin, Kashif Anjum, Muhammad Nabeel Saeed, and Muhammad Iqbal Mangrani.

Following the scrutiny, the election commission accepted all the nomination papers declaring complete and correct. Last date for withdrawal of nomination papers is September 10. Official election results will be announced in the 26th Annual General Meeting scheduled to be held on September 29, 2012.