The Special Anti-Terrorism Court on Thursday adjourned till September 10 the hearing of applications filed for grant of bails to the accused involved in attack on the residence of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf vice Chairman Shah Mehmood Qureshi.

Earlier, the court had granted pre-arrest bail to 17 activists of Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz on August 2 who were nominated in the FIR for attacking the residence of PTI vice chairman.

Over 50 workers of the PML-N led by its District President Bilal Butt had besieged the residence of Shah Mehmood Qureshi and the workers smashed the main gate of the house. Police had registered a case against 17 nominated and 30 unidentified persons.

Those who got pre-arrest bail include PML-N District President Bilal Butt, General Secretary Sheikh Athar Mumtaz, Vice President Shahid Mukhtar Lodhi, Sarwat Khan, Maqsooda Ansari, Hamza Shahid Lodhi, Munir Akhtar Langah, Hafeez Joiya, Matiul Hassan, Zafar Qadri, Tariq Amir Abbasi, PML-N Traders wing President Syed Jafar Shah, Abdul Ghaffar Awan divisional President of PML-N Labour wing ,Saleem Bhatti and others.

Meanwhile, leaders of Khidmat-e-Insaniyat Party Saleem Leghari and Qari Ishaq Khayat have said that the ongoing joint session of parliament is a frustrated attempt to conceal worst-ever electoral rigging and support crippling regime of Sharifs.

In a statement issued here, they added that the resignation spree had started and soon the national assembly would be empty. They said that the firebrand speakers spitting venom in the assembly joined hands to protect one another’s corruption. They said that the ongoing protest was beginning of a revolution in the country and this Tsunami would soon sweep away the rulers.