Sindh CM inducts four more ministers in Cabinet

2018-09-05T21:41:00+05:00 PPI

Sindh Chief Minister (CM) Syed Murad Ali Shah on Wednesday inducted four more ministers in Sindh Cabinet, rising the number of provincial cabinet ministers to 12 and two advisors.

The new ministers include Mukhesh Kumar Chawla, Imtiaz Ahmed Shaikh, Syed Nasir Hussain Shah and Faraz Ahmed Dero. Chawla belongs to Kashmore-Kandhkot district and is MPA on a reserved seat.

Shaikh is a bureaucrat-turned-politician and MPA from Shikarpur. He has been MPA and provincial minister a couple of times during the last few governments.

Nasir is MPA from Rohri, Sukkur district and was information minister during the last PPP regime. Dero is MPA from Tando Adam, Sanghar district. He has become PPP MPA for second time and provincial minister this time.

Sindh Governor Imran Ismail administered the oath of office to the newly appointed ministers in a simple ceremony held at the Governor's House. The ceremony was also attended by PPP Sindh President Nisar Ahmed Khuhro, provincial ministers, advisors, chief secretary, IG police, family members of the ministers and civil society members.

The CM and the governor congratulated the new provincial ministers just after the oath-taking.

View More News