LAHORE Lasbela Students, Salma Begum Tournament 1995 silver medallist, staged recovery and remained firm in tie break to overcome Sajidi Muhammadan and lifted the title of All Karachi Taj Muhammad Abbasi Memorial Football Tournament at Korangi Green Stadium, Korangi 1-1/2. The final, attended by over 5000 fans, saw 1-1 scoreline at the end of scheduled time. Sajidi surged ahead in the 7th minute through winger Muhammad Usman but three minutes into second session, Lasbelas veteran midfielder Zulfiqar Bhutto showed his class on set-piece by making it 1-1. During penalty shoot-out Laasbela managed 2-1 win as Sajidi floored four kicks. The chief guest of the final was Korangi Towns officer Tariq Mughal while Korangi Greens Patron Al Haj Shabbir Ahmed presided over the function. Also present on this occasion were Karachi City Zone II FAs officials Muhammad Rahim Usman Shah, Shakil, Brohi, Karachi Soccer League coordinator Riaz Ahmed. Referees for the match were Muhammad Iqbal, Jamil Naz, Abdul Wahid under Match Commissioners Muhammad Hanif.