ISLAMABAD - The 11th Mohtarma Fatima Jinnah National Women Cricket Championship starts today (Wednesday) here at Rawalpindi and Islamabad.

The matches will be 50 overs a side where 12 regional teams and five departmental teams will participate in the championship which will be played in three rounds. In the qualification round, six regional teams will be competing, which are divided into two groups.

The top two teams from each group will qualify to play in first round wherein eight regional and five departmental teams divided into three pools will be competing on league basis and top two from each pool will qualify for the super league round where in six teams will play against each other on ‘round robin league’ and the final will be played between the top two teams emerging from super league stage.