LAHORE - The National Junior Under-20 Hockey Championship, which start at Lahore from August 21, will be treated as  trials to pick national probable for selecting team for Junior World Cup to be co hosted in Malaysia/Singapore in June next year, it was officially announced. As many as 30 team will participate in the event. According to a spokesman for Pakistan Hockey Federation (PHF), Punjab, Sindh NWFP and Balochistan have been directed to send their two teams while Islamabad, Azad Jammu and Kashmir (AJK) and Northern Areas will compete in the championship with one team each. Also, a team from PIA, Pakistan Steel, PAF, Navy, Army, NBP, Railways, PTCL, Customs, HEC, HBL, Pakistan Boards, Police, WAPDA, POF Wah, KESC, Sui Northern, Port Qasim Authority and PTV will feature in the Championship. The national junior championship has a significant importance for the PHF has to form a formidable juniors' team to be prepared for Junior World Cup to be staged jointly in Malaysia and Singapore in June 2009. The national selection committee will watch the performance of the players during the championship to spot the talented players. After going through the series of matches, the selection committee will name players after appearing in trials, which will be conducted on September to choose the national junior probable. The PHF has taken a strong exception to the "Age Limit" problem, which has been destroying national hockey in the past. Therefore, according to the eligibility rule, "players of Under-20 years of age as on1st January 2008 duly registered with their District or Provincial Association shall be eligible to participate." Equally, the Departments shall ensure that their respective players are strictly of Under-20 years age as on January 1 2008 and shall provide age credential of their players. To implement this rule, the PHF has constituted "Age Credentials Check Committee" to verify and check the ages of the players. Any forgery, misrepresentation or fake documents of age shall render the association or department to severe disciplinary action. The concealment of right age will make the players ineligible. The committee will consist of Rana Mujahid Ali, Khwaja Muhammad Junaid, Muhammad Akhlaq, Kamran Ashraf and Jehangir Ahmed Butt. The departmental teams have been directed to confirm their participation to the PHF by August 13, 2008.