Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) Monday announced its centrally contracted players list for the year 2018-19.

The central contracts selection committee comprising of Director Cricket Operations Haroon Rashid, National Chief Selector Inzamamul Haq and Director Academies Mudassar Nazar, had recommended the list of centrally contracted players that was approved by Chairman PCB Najam Sethi.

The financial year 2017-18 marked the conclusion of a three year formulas agreed between PCB and its players.

“In concert with players' representatives captain Sarfraz Ahmed and senior player Shoaib Malik, PCB is pleased to inform that it has reached a fresh 3 Year Financial Remuneration Agreement with its players,” PCB said in its media release.

In the new central contracts, PCB has raised the monthly remuneration for each of its categories ranging between 25-30%, and has also increased its players match fees by 20pc across categories. An agreed percentage increase will also be given to the players in year 2 and 3 of the agreement.

A new category ‘E’ has been added to the central contracts to recognize performers on the domestic circuit as well as to encourage the continuing development of emerging cricketers from the junior cricket level.

Category A

Azhar Ali, Shoaib Malik, Sarfraz Ahmed, Yasir Shah, Babar Azam, Mohammad Amir

Category B

Muhammad Hafeez, Faheem Ashraf, Asad Shafiq, Hasan Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Shadab Khan

Category C

Muhammad Abbas, Wahab Riaz, Junaid Khan, Haris Sohail, Imamul Haq, Muhammad Nawaz, Usman Khan Shinwari, Shaan Masood, Imad Wasim,

Category D

Rumman Raees, Asif Ali, Rahat Ali, Usman Salahuddin, Hussain Talat,

Category E

Bilal Asif, Saad Ali, Muhammad Rizwan, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Sahibzada Farhan, Umaid Asif, Mir Hamza