The joining of PML-N by 12 independent councillors raised the number of seats of the PML-N in 25-member Narowal Municipal Committee to 23, giving the party an absolute majority. According to the party leaders, the PML-N has gained absolute majority and it now holds 23 of total 25 seats of Narowal Municipal Committee. In Narowal, the PML-N has a clean way to have its candidate elected as the chairman Narowal municipal committee. The 12 independent councillors announced joining the PML-N during an important meeting of the newly-elected councillors of Narowal city.–Staff Reporter

held at the political Dera of PML-N’s nominated candidate Syed Azharul Hassan Gillani for the slot of chairman Narowal MC.

Federal Minister for Planning and Development Ehsan Iqbal presided over the meeting. Local MPAs - Rana Manan Ahmed Khan, Sardar Ramaish Singh Arora, PML-N’s nominated candidate for the slot of chairman of Narowal MC Syed Azharul Hassan Gillani, local office bearers of the party and local notables also attended the meeting.