LAHORE - A Full Bench of LHC on Thursday summoned PML-N Quaid Mian Nawaz Sharif and party President Mian Shahbaz Sharif for June 18 on two separate Constitutional petitions challenging eligibility of Nawaz to contest elections and victory of Shahbaz from a Provincial Assembly seat as unopposed. The bench comprising Mr Justice Fazal-i-Miran Chauhan, Mr Justice Hasnat Ahmad Khan and Mr Justice Muhammad Ahsan Bhoon, however, declined to grant stay order against Shahbaz Sharif to stop him from taking oath as member of Punjab Assembly and to restrain Nawaz Sharif from contesting by-elections from NA-123, Lahore. The petitioners have assailed Elections Commission of Pakistan's decision to allow Sharifs to contest elections, the split-decisions of two Election Tribunals of the Lahore High Court on their eligibility and the decisions of Returning Officers who accepted their nomination papers. The bench also directed the petitioner's counsel to come up with his arguments on the point that whether a voter of a constituency can challenge the candidature of a candidate or not. Noor Elahi has challenged the by-election of  Nawaz Sharif from NA-123, Lahore while Khurram Shah sought disqualification of Shahbaz Sharif from PP-48, Bhakkar. The Counsel for the petitioners Dr. Qazi Mohiuddin argued that all these three verdicts were contrary to the Constitutional provision as ECP was not authorised to allow Sharifs to participate in the elections. He pointed out that respondents were disqualified to contest February 18 elections but amazingly they have been given go ahead despite any change in the circumstances since February 18. The counsel argued that it had happened for the very first time that two separate Election Tribunals had failed to reached a consensus verdict on Sharifs eligibility within stipulated timeframe. Consequently ECP allowed them to participate in elections. Qazi said this anomaly whether ECP is empowered to permit Sharifs is to be decided by LHC. The Returning Officer (RO) despite objection by two petitioners had accepted the nomination papers of Sharifs. Against the order of RO, the petitioners moved appeals before the Election Tribunal. An Election Tribunal of Lahore High Court hearing the petitions on May 31, against candidacy of Sharif brothers could not reach a consensus verdict and referred the matter to Chief Election Commission (CEC). The CEC again sent the petitions to the other tribunal for decision that again gave a split verdict. Tribunal senior member Mr Justice Muhammad Akram Qureshi accepted all petitions - two against Nawaz and five against Shahbaz Sharif - and held them disqualified from contesting the elections. Whereas Justice Hafiz Tariq Nasim rejected all these petitions and maintained the order of returning officer (RO) and allowed Sharif brothers to participate in the by-polls. Later all candidates of PP-48 withdrew their nomination papers against Shahbaz Sharif on which the CEC declared him elected as Punjab assembly member from this constituency. The petitioner Noor Elahi took the plea against Nawaz Sharif that an Accountability Court had disqualified Nawaz for 21 years from holding a public office while an Anti-Terrorism Court had also awarded him life imprisonment with a fine of Rs 500,000. Besides, an Accountability Court Attock Fort had also sentenced rigorous imprisonment for 14 years with a fine of Rs 20 million, he said. He said in both the cases, competent courts had convicted Nawaz Sharif and the convictions were still intact because any court till date did not set these aside. He said Nawaz Sharif was also a defaulter of consortium of National Bank of Pakistan, Habib Bank Ltd, United Bank Ltd, Agricultural Development Bank of Pakistan, Muslim Commercial Bank, PICIC Bank of Punjab and the first Punjab Mudarba. The petitioner asserted that Nawaz Sharif ditched the court by claiming that he fulfilled qualification to contest the election in line with Article 62 of the Constitution. Other petitioner Khurram Shah sought disqualification of Mian Shahbaz in terms of Article 62 and 63 read with Section 99 of the Peoples Representative Act of 1976. The petitioner accused Shahbaz of having involvement in the plane hijacking case of October 1999 and for having pending loans cases against his business concerns. He also charged Shahbaz Sharif with breach of promise he allegedly made to seek his exile abroad in December 2000. The petitioner also accused Shahbaz Sharif of passing contemptuous remarks against the judiciary and his alleged involvement in Supreme Court attack case.