ISLAMABAD - The Election Commission of Pakistan has announced conducting by-polls on next month’s 17th in the eight parliamentary constituencies fell vacant due to the disqualification of dual-national Members of Parliament (MPs) while election at a vacant seat would be held sometime later reportedly upon the completion of a pending probe.According to the details, the by-elections at a reserved seat vacated due to the disqualification of a dual national legislator has not been announced on account of an ongoing inquiry involving a probable for the seat.The said that the seat reserved for women in Punjab Assembly had fallen vacant following the disqualification of PPP MPA Amna Buttar. Informed officials shared, the Election Commission has received reports, whose authenticity is being verified, that the foremost candidate in the PPP’s priority list for the women seat after Amna Buttar is doing a government job in Islamabad. A doctor by profession, the said candidate is reportedly employed at the Federal Government Services Hospital (FGSH) commonly known as Poly Clinic. Moreover, Buttar has filed a review petition in the Apex Court against her disqualification, which is another reason for the non-conduct of by-poll at the said seat, the ECP officials informed.Apart from the said seat, the by-elections would be held in the eight cities respectively for the three National Assembly constituencies, four Punjab Assembly (PA) seats and a Sindh Assembly (SA) seat. A total of 12 legislators were convicted by the Apex Court on September 20 whose dual nationality statuses were proved in the court. Eleven of them have been disqualified while the remaining one parliamentarian, Interior Minister Rehman Malik, the lone Senator in the dual-national parliamentarians lot convicted thus far, is to be disqualified through a reference to be sent to the ECP by chairman Senate’s office.Of the eleven vacant seats, one seat each in the NA and SA reserved for women, has already been filled in, with the notification of the returned candidates on Friday. The ECP has notified Munira Shakir from PPP as returned candidate for the women-reserved seat for Sindh in the NA, fallen vacant due to the disqualification Farahnaz Isphahani. It also notified Rifat Khan from Muttahida Qaumi Movement, as returned candidate for women seat in SA that got vacant due to the disqualification of Nadia Gabol. Of the 12 convicted legislators, seven are MPAs, four are MNAs and a Senator. The eight cities where respective by-polls would be held are Karachi, Lahore, Gujranwala, Sialkot, Gujrat, Sahiwal, Jehlum and Noshero Feroze. Five MPs each among the convicted lot of 12 belong to the PPP and Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) while two legislators are from MQM. The details of the eight disqualified MPs who would see by-polls in their respective electorates are:  Chaudhry Zahid Iqbal, MNA, PPP, NA-162, Sahiwal-III, Muhammad Jamil Malik, MNA, PML-N, NA-107 Gujrat IV, Farhat Muhammad Khan, MNA, MQM, NA-245 Karachi-VII, Chaudhry Muhammad Akhlaq, MPA, PML-N, PP-122, Sialkot-II,  Dr Muhammad Ashraf Chohan, MPA,  PML-N, PP-92 Gujranwala-II, Waseem Qadir, MPA, PML-N, PP-144, Lahore-VIII,   Chaudhry Nadeem Khadim, MPA, PML-N, PP-26, Jhelum-III and Dr Ahmed Ali Shah, MPA, PPP, PS-21 Naushero Feroze-III The election commission has issued electoral code of conduct for the by-polls which fixes the electoral expenditure limit for the NA at 15,00,000 rupees and that of the Provincial Assemblies at Rs 10,00,000 for every candidate.  Other related instructions regarding election campaigns, transportation of voters and a host of electoral affairs have also been issued. Despite laying out ‘strict’ guidelines, the ECP has failed to stop brazen violations of the ECP code of conduct by the candidates.