SOUTHAMPTON (Agencies) - Decimated by injuries and hard-done by the weather-gods in the opening one-dayer, a demoralised India would be desperately looking for a win when they take on England in the second match of the ODI series on Tuesday (today) The match also brought fresh injury concerns for India as batsman Rohit Sharma was ruled out of the series due to an index finger fracture. On the positive side, openers Parthiv Patel and Ajinkya Rahane caught the eye immediately and made Englands pace battery wait for the first breakthrough longer than they have throughout the summer. Vinay Kumar, in the little he bowled, also showed good control. India would be looking to add Ravinder Jadeja in the mix in the day-night fixture a cricketer they expect to contribute his bit in all three departments of the game. India presently have a dreadful record with injuries as only four of their World Cup winning squad are left standing on their feet Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Mahendra Singh Dhoni and Munaf Patel. India clearly have a good pacer in Praveen Kumar in their corner is proving a difficult customer for England openers. Both Alastair Cook and Craig Kieswetter have reasons to fret about him, more so since opening slots have been unsettling for England in recent times. England would be buoyed by the return of Graeme Swann., who recovered from his stomach bug. Left-arm spinner Samit Patel ought to make way for the senior spinner. England are also keen to have a look at Ben Stokes at the international level. The young Durham cricketer is said to be a fierce striker of a cricket ball. England are keen to end the summer on a winning note and could put in an improved performance. They would be hoping the Rose Bowl offers them reasonable swing which was missing at Chester-Le-Street. The second one-day international, like the first one, has also drawn huge interest among the fans and is already a sold-out affair. Teams (from): India: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (Capt.), Sachin Tendulkar, Ajinkya Rahane, Rahul Dravid, Virat Kohli, Manoj Tiwary, Suresh Raina, Praveen Kumar, Munaf Patel, RP Singh, Vinay Kumar, R Ashwin, Amit Mishra, Parthiv Patel, Ravindra Jadeja, Varun Aaron. England: Alastair Cook (Capt.), James Anderson, Ian Bell, Ravi Bopara, Tim Bresnan, Stuart Broad, Jade Dernbach, Steven Finn, Craig Kieswetter, Eoin Morgan, Samit Patel, Ben Stokes, Graeme Swann, Jonathan Trott.