LAHORE - Dir-born Safiullah Khan, who returned to international arena after a lapse of three years, struck four times as Pakistan whipped past Brunei Darussalam 6-0 in their second match of AFC Challenge Cup Qualifiers (Group-D) on Monday at Sugathadasa Stadium in Sri Lankan capital of Colombo. It was Pakistan's first win under Austrian Coach after three straight draws. There will be no match on Tuesday and event will resume on Wednesday when Pakistan will take on host Sri Lanka (3.30 PM PST) and Brunei Farussalam will oppose Chinese Taipei (6 PM PST) . Safi Ullah, a player without any organization of Pakistan, and who celebrated his 30th birthday last month, gave no room to Brunei and struck with ease as Pakistan earned commanding win for the second year running. They outplayed Guam 9-2 in the same event last year. Essa-led Pakistan played offensively from the start, fervently attacking while their opponents looked dangerous mostly on quick breaks. Pakistan took the lead when Safi Ullah found his way in for a dazzling 19th minute goal. Chaman-born Jadeed Khan, who made international debut last year, doubled the lead in the 30th minute when he dashed through the middle to do the needful. Pakistan led 2-0 at interval and added four more exciting in the second session. Pakistan continued with relentless forays and, in the process of unsettling the Brunei defense, broke through again in the 61st minute with Safi steering the ball past Brunei keeper from handshake distance and it was all over for Bhutanese when six minutes later Safi hammered his third to register well-earned hat-trick. Safi, who made international debut four years ago during Indo-Pak Series, added another giving more pain to Brunei's coach Mohd All Muftafa. He latched onto Adnan Faoorq 's thorough pass to make it 5-0 in the 71st minute. Burnley-born Adnan Farooq was himself the executor in the 83rd minute. Playing his fourth event for Pakistan, Adnan completed the rout with angular drive following a defensive blunder. It was bad day for Riwandi Wahit-led Brunei that came close twice through Awangku Kamarul Ariffin, who scored lone goal on Saturday against Sri Lanka, but the striker was unimpressive with his fine touch. This 20-nation competition which is being worked off on a league basis in four Groups will have its champions taking part in the AFC Challenge Cup finals next year. Kyrgyzstan already assured qualification for themselves by topping Group C at Dasarath Rangasala Stadium, Kathmandu while Bangabandhu National Stadium, Dhaka, Bangladesh will host Group-A having Myanmar, Cambodia, Bangladesh, and winner of Mongolia/Macau tie. Maldives will run Group-B at Galolhu National Stadium, MalT with other competitors Turkmenistan, Philippines and Bhutan. The winners of four qualifying groups and the best runners-up will join holders India, Tajikistan and North Korea in the eight-team finals from 28 July - 8 August next year.