LAHORE  - The elections of CPSP have been completed across the country. The newly-elected 20 member CPSP Council has elected Prof Zafar Ullah Chaudhry as President, and Prof Khalid Masood Gondal as Senior Vice President of CPSP.

Other office-bearers are Prof Naqibullah Achakzai, Vice President, Prof Khalid Ahmed Ashrafi, Treasuer and Prof Salman Ali, DGIR Prof Zafar Ullah Chaudhry, President and Prof Khalid Masood Gondal Senior Vice President thanked the fellows and for this heavy mandate.

They said all future challenges would be tackled with the help of fellows amicably. They said all drawbacks will be improved with the continuity of policies. The standards of training would be brought at par with international standards.

Trainees of CPSP would be sent to Ireland and other developed countries across the world for a specific period like future. The horizon of locum executive programme will be widened, he added. They expect that government would provide equipment and facilities to all government hospitals particularly to District Hospitals of the province according to the requirements of CPSP to upgrade the standards of training.

In recent elections the fellows have elected eleven members from the province of Punjab as Prof Zafar Ullah Chaudhry, Prof Muhammad Asghar Butt, Prof Salman Ali, Prof Muhammad Shoaib Shafi, Prof Khalid Masood Gondal, Prof Rizwana Chaudhri, Prof Ghulam Mujtaba, Maj Gen Sohail Hafeez, Prof Mahmood Ayyaz, Prof Muhammad Tayyab, Prof Aamer Zaman Khan, from Sindh, Prof Rukhsana Wamiq Zubairi, Prof Abdul Razzaq Sheikh, Prof Rubina Hussain, Brig. Muhammad Aslam, Prof Sher Muhammad Sheikh, Prof Syed Khalid Ahmed Ashrafi, from KPK, Prof Nasir Saeed, Dr Waqar Alam Jan and from Balochistan, Prof Naqibullah Achakzai.