ISLAMABAD - President of PML-N and Prime Minister Mohammad Nawaz Sharif appointed Hafiz Hafeezur Rehman as President of party’s Gilgit-Baltistan chapter. According to the approval granted in this connection by Premier Sharif the other office-bearer of the GB Chapter included Haji M Akbar, general secretary, Jaffarullah Khan, deputy secretary general, while Col (Retd) Kareem Shah, Ibrahim Sanai, Atiqa Ghazanfar, Haji Haider Khan, Shams Mir, Dr Mohammad Iqbal and Taha Ayub will be vice Presidents. Farooq Mir will act as secretary information of the party in Gilgit-Baltistan.