TOBA TEK SINGH - Former district council chairman Ch Ashraf Joara, four former UC nazims including Amjad Khalid, Muhammad Arshad, Tariq Mahmood and Seth Muhammad Naeem, former naib nazim Ch Mahmood Ahmad and lumberdars of different chaks including 320/GB,319/GB,334/GB,308/GB,333/GB and 327/GB have condemned some PML-N leaders for opposing the inclusion of more than two dozen villages of Khikha circle into the new proposed tehsil of Pirmahal.

Addressing a press conference here on Saturday in Pirmahal, they said that the villages were close to Pirmahal so they must be included in the new tehsil to facilitate their residents.

They demanded the government to take notice of the situation and include all villages in the new proposed tehsil.