LAHOER - PML-N Chief Mian Muhammad Nawaz Sharif is likely to become party president again after being elected unopposed in the coming intra-party elections. He will enjoy the status of party president after a span of 7 years, as he had to quit the slot prior to 2002 elections because the Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) had barred all politicians, who were convicted by any court, to hold party offices. Given the fact that he is no more convicted as per the Supreme Court verdict, Nawaz Sharif is all set to regain the lost status. He will contest for the presidentship replacing his brother Shahbaz Sharif, who is currently the party president. The PML-N will announce Nawazs candidature during the joint meeting of parliamentary party and CWC scheduled to be held in Bhurban today (Monday). Sources revealed that the joint meeting would also announce the election schedule of union council, tehsil, district, provincial and central level to be held within three days. A central organizational committee is also expected to be constituted for holding the party election. Sources also disclosed that Sardar Mehtab Khan Abbasi was likely to emerge as candidate for central secretary general slot replacing Iqbal Zafar Jhagra, while due unavailability of potential candidates, Syed Ghaus Ali Shah, Sardar Yaqoob Khan Nasir and Pir Sabir Shah would also be elected uncontested as party presidents of Sindh, Balochistan and NWFP respectively.