Punjab govt to induct nine more ministers, three advisers

2018-09-07T18:17:07+05:00 Agencies

The Punjab government on Friday decided to expand the provincial cabinet and induct more ministers, advisers and special assistants.

Nine more ministers, three advisers and five new special assistants are to be inducted in the Punjab cabinet, according to sources.

According to local media reports, Pir Syed Saeedul Hassan Shah, Meher Muhammad Aslam, Syed Hussain Jahania Gardezi, Muhammad Ajmal, Muhammad Akhlaq, Ashifa Riaz, Shoukat Ali Laleka, Zawar Hussain Warraich and Ijaz Masih are likely to be appointed provincial members.

Abdul Haye Dasti, Faisal Hayat and Muhammad Hanif will be appointed advisers, reports added.

Meanwhile, Muhammad Salman, Syed Rafaqat Ali Gillani, Umer Farooq, Ameer Muhammad Khan and Khurram Khan Leghari are likely to be made special assistants, reports said.

A 23-member Punjab cabinet was sworn-in on August 27.

View More News