KARACHI Argentinas Luciana Aymar, The Netherlands Naomi van As and Jamie Dwyer of Australia have been named as the World Hockey players of the year 2009. While Dwyer grabbed his third title as best mens hockey player of the world, according to information received here Monday. Australian Casey Eastham and Englands Ashley Jackson received the World Hockey young player of the year 2009 awards. For Aymar, it is an amazing sixth World Hockey player of the year award following her wins in 2001, 2004, 2005, 2007 and 2008. Dwyer also added another player of the year title to his impressive record as a one of the true stars of the game. The Australian striker had previously been named as the worlds best player in 2004 and 2007. Dwyer takes over as the title-holder from Spanish attacker Pol Amat, who was also a nominee for this years event. It was no surprise that Casey Eastham was crowned as womens World Hockey young player of the year. Eastham, who turned 20 this year, played outstandingly at the Samsung Champions Trophy proving to be one of the leading players in the Australian national team. Ashley Jackson became the first English winner of a World Hockey player of the year award. Jackson (22) led his team to the European Championship title in August 2009 and is one of the British hopes for the 2012 Olympic Games in London. Both mens winners received their awards from FIH President Leandro Negre during the ABN AMRO Champions Trophy in Melbourne, Australia this weekend. The womens winners will receive their awards during one of their next international matches. Past winners World Hockey player of the year Award: MEN: 1998: Stephan Veen (NED) 1999: Jay Stacy (AUS) 2000: Stephan Veen (NED) 2001: Florian Kunz (GER) 2002: Michael Green (GER) 2003: Teun de Nooijer (NED) 2004: Jamie Dwyer (AUS) 2005: Teun de Nooijer (NED) 2006: Teun de Nooijer (NED) 2007: Jamie Dwyer (AUS) 2008: Pol Amat (ESP) 2009: Jamie Dwyer (AUS) WOMEN: 1998: Alyson Annan (AUS) 1999: Natascha Keller (GER) 2000: Alyson Annan (AUS) 2001: Luciana Aymar (ARG) 2002: Cecilia Rognoni (ARG) 2003: Mijntje Donners (NED) 2004: Luciana Aymar(ARG) 2005: Luciana Aymar (ARG) 2006: Minke Booij (NED) 2007: Luciana Aymar (ARG) 2008: Luciana Aymar (ARG) 2009: Luciana Aymar (ARG) & Naomi van As (NED) YOUNG MEN: 2001: Tibor Weissenborn (GER) 2002: Jamie Dwyer (AUS) 2003: Grant Schubert (AUS) 2004: Santi Freixa (ESP) 2005: Robert Horst (NED) 2006: Christopher Zeller (GER) 2007: Mark Knowles (AUS) 2008: Eddie Ockenden (AUS) 2009: Ashley Jackson (ENG) YOUNG WOMEN: 2001: Angie Skirving (AUS) 2002: Soledad Garcia (ARG) 2003: Maartje Scheepstra (NED) 2004: Soledad Garcia (ARG) 2005: Maartje Goderie (NED) 2006: Mi Hyun Park (KOR) 2007: Maike Stockel (GER) 2008: Maartje Paumen (NED) 2009: Casey Eastham (AUS)