CHINIOT – The candidates contesting for the DBA election 2012, submitted their nomination papers here the other day. The elections are scheduled to be held on January 14. On the other hand, the Election Board declared the elections of three candidates unopposed here the other day.

As per detail, the DBA election will be held on Jan 14, 2012. An election board has also been set up under the Chairmanship of M Yousaf Khiali. It consists of members Basharat Ahmad Aarbi and Irfan Haider. Following candidates filed their papers for contest for different posts. Candidate for bar president slot Syed Sabir Hussain Shah and Qazi Masood Abbas, for general secretary Fazal Hussain Kalroo and M Afzal Harl for Finance Secretary M Hussain Zaidi and Rana Qaisar Bashir, for executive body member Hafiz Nasir Ahmad, Ali Raza, Ali Irfan, Ch Riaz, Malik Aajaz Khokhar, Asad Abbas Shah, M Hussain Lona and Pirzada Nasir Ali Shah. After scrutiny EB Chief declared Ch Asif Naveed for VP, Jabir Ali Shah for Joint Secretary and Mahr Ahmad Yar for Library Secretary unopposed.

The candidates have started election campaign.