PESHAWAR - After successful meeting between TNSM and provincial government, the latter agreed to release 12 Taliban while Taliban also released six abducted persons and announced to remove their check-posts and blockade at various points. The secret meeting was held in an amicable atmosphere and discussed the ways and means to bring peace to the restive Valley. Senator Afrasyab Khattak, Provincial Information Minister Mian Iftikahar Hussaian, Amir Izat Khan, and TNSM vice chief Maulana Mohammad Alam attended the meeting. Talking to The Nation, vice Amir TNSM said that the government had released 12 Taliban detainees while on the other hand Taliban freed six kidnapped persons after the peace dialogue, who include Abdul Jalil, Naveed Akbar, Mian Zahir Jan, Asif Khan, Sardar Ali, Islam Shah, Gul Zamin, Saeedullah, Zara War Khan, Mohammad Nabi and Safifullah. Provincial Government representatives also assured the peace delegation of TNSM that Shariat courts would be established in Swat on 12 March 2009 and no delaying tactics would be adopted in this regard. It may be mentioned here that NWFP government and Taliban leaders had concluded talks on July 8, 2008 last, when the clashes started between the militants and security forces on the October 8, 2008 midnight. During this period, more than 800 civilians were killed and around 1594 injured in parts and parcels of Swat. Talking to media, Mian Iftikhar Hussain said talks meant to discuss ways and means for implementation of the peace agreement and Shariah Regulations. He termed the talks successful and said that both the sides are willing for making successful the agreement and commitments.