Australia won a thriller in the decider match of the best-of-three finals of the CB series by 17 runs. Bowler Clint McKay ended with a five-wicket haul while Brett Lee and Shane Watson helped the hosts by taking three and two wicket respectively. Sri Lanka kept losing wickets in regular intervals, however Upul Tharanga smashed 71 from 122 balls, keeping the visitors hopes alive. Earlier in the Australian innings, Rangana Herath and Farveez Maharoof took three wickets each as Australia were bowled out for a modest total of 231 in the third final of the CB Series at the Adelaide Oval on Thursday.