LAHORE – Defending Champions Zarai Taraqiati Bank Limited (ZTBL) women outclassed Punjab women by 60 runs to clinch the 2nd Shaheed Mohtarma Benazir Bhutto Women Cricket Challenge Trophy here at the Gaddafi Stadium on Thursday.

Qanita Jalil and captain Sana Mir batted superbly and helped ZTBL to post a good total of 147 for the loss of five wickets in the allotted 20 overs. Qanita Jalil played 33 balls to score 44 with four fours while Sana Mir remained unbeaten on 29 runs hitting three bounders. Javeria added 25-ball 24 runs with two fours while Rabiya Shah made 19. Anum Amin (2-24) and Elizabeth Barkat (2-25) bowled well for Punjab.

Punjab women, in reply, could manage to score just 87 runs for the loss of eight wickets in 20 overs. Sidra Amin (36) and Iram Javed (20) of Punjab showed some resistance to ZTBL bowlers and contributed important runs in their team’s total but they failed to safe their team to face defeat. Nida Dar was successful bowler of ZTBL with three wickets for 10 runs while Sadia Yousaf bagged two wickets for 10 runs.

Winning team ZTBL received prize money of Rs 200,000, runners-up Punjab earned Rs 100,000, player of the match Qanita Jalil of ZTBL won Rs 10,000 while player of the tournament Bismah Maroof of ZTBL pocketed Rs 25,000.