ISLAMABAD - Pakistan Poverty Alleviation Fund (PPAF) has conferred the third Amtul Raqeeb Award on seven courageous women to honour their outstanding contribution to development in their respective communities.  These  extraordinary womens are; Asma Attaullah (Balochistan), Nusrat Yousaf (AJK), Kulsoom Akhtar (Multan), Rubina Lashari (Thatta), Zewar Bano (Gilgit-Baltistan), Samina (Swat) and Abida Mustafa (Balochistan).
Regarded as a symbol of courage and inspiration, all these women remained enthusiastically involved in women empowerment and gender mainstreaming vis-à-vis playing a dynamic role in social and economic development.
 Justice (r) Yasmin Abbasey, Federal Ombudsman for Protection against Harassment of Women at Workplace, was the chief guest of the award event while  CEO PPAF Qazi Azmat Isa and other notables joined in.