LAHORE Khan Research Laboratories (KRL) will launch their campaign in the 6th AFC Presidents Cup on Monday, May 10, when Aung San Stadium and Thuwunna Stadium in Yangon, Myanmar, host six matches of Group-B. Pakistan national champions KRL, who won the 20th NBP National Challenge Cup last month at Multan, will return to AFC club competitions after 10 years when they take on Nagacorp of Cambodia, Tajikistans Vakhsh Qurghonteppa, runners-up to Dordoi in the 2006 AFC Presidents Cup final, and Renown Sports Club of Sri Lanka from May 10-14 at Rangoon, also known as Yangon. KRL secured the berth in the event for the first time on December 13, 2009 when they clinched Pakistan Premier League title at Karachi. The researchers appeared in 11th Asian Cup Winners Cup 2000. The AFC has divided the club competitions into a three levels. The top tier will be the AFC Champions League, followed by the AFC Cup with the AFC Presidents Cup being the Tier-III of Asian club competition. Tournament favourites Dordoi Dynamo will try to make sixth consecutive final appearance as the Kyrgyzstan champions are pooled in Group A with Abahani Limited. In addition to the Bangladesh champions, Dordoi will face Hasus NTCPE of Chinese Taipei and the New Road Team - winners of Nepals Martyrs Memorial A-Division League. Dordoi won the AFC Presidents Cup in 2006 and 2007 and lost in every other final to Tajikistans Regar TadAZ but the two will not be able to renew what has emerged as one of the most keenly contested rivalries in Asian club football after the current champions were beaten to the 2009 Tajikistan league title by FC Vakhsh. The three-team Group C consists of hosts Yadanarbon, the reigning Myanmar Champions, Turkmenistan title holders HTTU and Bhutans Drukstars. The group stage of the competition takes place in various venues during May every year. The top clubs from each group and the best runner-up will advance to the 2010 AFC Presidents Cup finals which is scheduled to take place in September 2010. Draws of 6th AFC Presidents Cup: Group A (All matches at Bangabandhu National Stadium, Dhaka) May 12: Dordoi-Dynamo v Hasus NTCPE, Abahani Limited v New Road Team May 14: New Road Team v Dordoi-Dynamo, Hasus NTCPE v Abahani Limited May 16: Hasus NTCPE v New Road Team , Abahani Limited v Dordoi-Dynamo Group B May 10: Naga Corp v KRL (Aung San Stadium, Yangon), Vakhsh Qurghonteppa v Renown Sports Club (Thuwunna Stadium, Yangon) May 12: KRL v Vakhsh Qurghonteppa (Aung San Stadium, Yangon) Renown Sports Club v Naga Corp (Thuwunna Stadium, Yangon) May 14: Vakhsh Qurghonteppa v Naga Corp (Thuwunna Stadium, Yangon), KRL v Renown Sports Club (Aung San Stadium, Yangon) Group C (All matches at Thuwunna Stadium Myanmar) May 9: HTTU Asgabat v Druk Star FC May 11: Druk Star FC v Yadanabon May 13: Yadanabon v HTTU Asgabat